Skip to content

She Blogs!!

October 30, 2011

Well, it’s not pretty, but it’s here. I’ll prettify it later (by which I probably mean never), but I’m going to hope the news will stand on its own. You know, without all the bells and whistles. Or glitter and tiaras. Have I ever mentioned how much I hate glitter??

Anyway, this may seem anti-climactic, but there’s no news yet. I mean, other than the blog itself. Which, if you think about it, is pretty big news.

Not just because I started a blog, but because I started a blog! I mean, this means I’ll probably be able to get a book deal now, right?? Ok, sorry. Couldn’t resist.

But what on earth would possibly make me start a blog, when I hate writing and I love Twitter?

I’m giving you a chance to guess…

That’s right…BIG NEWS!!

Yes, I have BIG NEWS on the horizon. In all shapes and forms. And I need to be prepared for it. I think I’m prepared now. Are you?

From → Uncategorized

63 Comments
  1. Ready and waiting anxiously.

  2. Great, now I’m singing She Blogs! to the tune of She Bangs!

    Great start so far and can’t wait to hear your Big News.

  3. Okay already…Let’s have it! πŸ™‚

  4. Melissa, you are my very first commenter EVER!! I think I love you.

  5. I’m all a-Twitter (sorry, couldn’t resist!) with anticipation for the BIG NEWS!

    And congratulations on your first blog post. πŸ™‚

  6. briaq permalink

    LOOK! I’m following your blog! Big news!

    Arg! I was going to be the first commenter, but it took 7 tries for it to work 😦

  7. Congratulations on your foray into the blogosphere! We expect great things from you.

    And way to build anticipation… I’ll be waiting on tenterhooks for the “big news”.

  8. Everyone loves big news xD

  9. Shannon LC Cate permalink

    Well….?

  10. Congrats on your new blog! I’m still hemming and hawing with setting up my WordPress blog. You ARE a genius! πŸ˜€

  11. Congratulations on having a blog! I will look forward to your gnus.

  12. Yay, commenters! I love you all! I’m going to have to figure out how to take off this approval thing. Of course I approve of you!!! I’m giddy with blogginess.

  13. Adjusting to the paradigm shift which is you blogging has sapped all other energy. Can’t imagine what news could be bigger. : )

  14. Verily bring on the news too big for Twitter!

  15. Hey, you got it sorted then. πŸ˜€
    Fabulous.
    Looking forward to hearing your news. ^_^

  16. Christine Scianna permalink

    I feel myself pulled in many different directions, writing, networking, and teaching, but thought I’d check out your blog. If you post the blog on twitter, then I will be sure to check out your posts.

  17. Grace Hood permalink

    News that’s too big for Twitter must be fabulous news! How long do we have to wait?

  18. WOOO FIRST COMMENT!! Congrats on the blog, and excitement for the horizonish big news! *settles in to wait*

  19. Waiting on the big news…. Congrats on your first ever Blog…

  20. Welcome to the blogosphere Michelle πŸ™‚ News, I hear you say? Well, don’t tease us. SPILL!

  21. Niiiiiiiice. πŸ˜€

  22. YAY for the blog! Can’t wait to hear your BIG NEWS!!!

  23. I have been waiting for this day. I like it when agents (and awesome people in general) have blogs. πŸ™‚ So YAY!!! Can’t wait to hear the BIG NEWS!

  24. Congrats on the blog! News too big for the Twitterverse? Don’t tease, spill please!

  25. *Walks in, looks around* Where’s the band? And the margaritas? Oooh, I think I see a bowl of chips over there….

    Happy Blog Birthday!

  26. Wait for it….wait for it…

  27. Very nice! Now, stop with the teasing. What’s the BIG NEWS????

  28. Book deal — haha! Ready and waiting…

  29. Eeee! I’m excited! I have no idea for what, but I am! ❀ Congrats on your blog ;D

  30. Congrats on the new blog! Looking forward to the big news!

  31. You are the cutest and the most secretive!!!! *Taps foot and pouts*

  32. Woo-hoo! Go, Michelle! You rock. πŸ˜€

  33. Welcome to the Blogging world. It will set the blogosphere on fire, I am sure!!! πŸ™‚

  34. You are a born blogger, Michelle!

  35. Hooray for your blog! I really enjoy your tweets, although I’m more of a twitter-lurker… Have fun with your new little corner of the net!

  36. Ahh, now I shall be anxiously waiting for the BIG NEWS!! Darn you and your successful hook tactics!

  37. I feel closer to greatness.

  38. Curious about the big news. Can’t wait to read your future blog posts.

  39. Congratulations on your first blog!

  40. Yay! I’m excited that you’re going to blog now.

    Also, what a tease about the big news! πŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to hear.

  41. Yea! Glad you’ve got a blog now. Curious about this upcoming news. πŸ™‚

  42. Yay! I love your tweets and I’m sure I’ll love your blog just as much! πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to hear the big news!!

  43. Thank you all so much for commenting! I’m so excited about my new blog. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving me a note. I can tell already I’m going to be addicted to comments.

  44. Seriously? You are such a tease. But I love you. *sighs*

  45. Oh YAY!!!! I’m SO excited that you have a blog now!!
    WOOT! πŸ˜€

  46. Pj Kaiser permalink

    Can’t wait for your big news – welcome to the blogosphere πŸ˜€

  47. abby mumford permalink

    Your first blog post and already 50 comments! Well done, Michelle. Psyched for the news and the expansion of you in the interwebs.

    • I know, right? Maybe I should just quit on a high note since I’ll probably never be able to replicate this… Thanks for stopping by, Abby!

  48. Congrats on the blog! Can’t wait to read the big news.

  49. TG here. Welcome to the blogosphere. No more being constrained by the 140 character limit. Now, that is big news!

    • Hey! Linda said you were following me on Twitter but somehow I never found you there. Happy to see you here! And someday maybe we’ll meet in person.

  50. I like the minimalist look. Like the LBD of blogs.:D Congrats, and I can’t wait for the big news!

  51. livinglearningeating permalink

    Cliff hanger, much? Oh no, I love glitter! It’s okay, you’re still my dream agent. It’ll be an agree-to-disagree point. πŸ˜›

  52. Haha, I’m laughing SO hard over your comment:

    “I started a blog! I mean, this means I’ll probably be able to get a book deal now, right??”

    You’re on to us. Does this mean I can stop blogging now?

  53. I think your blog *is* pretty! Ready and waiting for this all-caps-worthy BIG NEWS…

  54. Congrats on da new blog, Michelle! Happy to hear you have big news. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Day I Got THE CALL « Wolfson Literary Agency
  2. I Keep My Promises. Sort Of « Wolfson Literary Agency
  3. One Year Later « Wolfson Literary Agency

Pretty please leave a comment

